Pulitzer Prize winners

List of Pulitzer Prize winners in the Fiction category.

Year Author Title
2012 no award no award
2011 Jennifer Egan A Visit From the Goon Squad
2010 Paul Harding Tinkers
2009 Elizabeth Strout Olive Kitteridge
2008 Junot Diaz The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao
2007 Cormac McCarthy The Road
2006 Geraldine Brooks March
2005 Marilynne Robinson Gilead
2004 Edward P. Jones The Known World
2003 Jeffrey Eugenides Middlesex
2002 Richard Russo Empire Falls
2001 Michael Chabon The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
2000 Jhumpa Lahiri Interpreter of Meladies
1999 Michael Cunningham The Hours
1998 Philip Roth American Pastoral
1997 Steven Millhauser Martin Dressler: The Tale of An American Dreamer
1996 Richard Ford Independence Day
1995 Carol Shields The Stone Diaries
1994 E Annie Proaulx The Shipping News
1993 Robert Olen Butler A Good Scent from a Strange Mountain
1992 Jane Smiley A Thousand Acres
1991 John Updike Rabbit at Rest
1990 Oscar Hijuelos The Mambo Kings Play Songs of Love
1989 Anne Tyler Breathing Lessons
1988 Toni Morrison Beloved
1987 Peter Taylor A Summons to Memphis
1986 Larry McMurtry Lonesome Dove
1985 Alison Lurie Foreign Affairs
1984 William Kennedy Ironweed
1983 Alice Walker The Color Purple
1982 John Updike Rabbit is Rich
1981 John Kennedy Toole A Confederacy of Dunces
1980 Norman Mailer The Executioner’s Song

Official Pulitzer site

02/05/2010. Category: people. Tags: , .

You may also like -