Floral kingdoms

The world is divided into six floral kingdoms:

1. Holarctic kingdom: (North American west coast and Central Asia)
2. Paleotropical kingdom (Central Africa)
3. Neotropical kingdom (South America)
4. Australian kingdom
5. Holantarctic kingdom (Tip of South America)
6. Capensis kingdom (Western Cape, South Africa)

International Flower Day is celebrated on May, 20th

Royal Horticultural Society
Chelsea Flower Show and Hampton Court Palace Flower Show
(world’s largest flower show)

02/06/2010. Category: nature. Tags: .

You may also like -